Mitzi on…My Lovely Sam-soon Episodes 6 and 7

Things just got real…

Cast

  • Kim Suna as Kim Sam-soon
  • Hyun Bin as Hyun Jin-heon
  • Jeong Ryeo-won as Yoo Hee-jin
  • Daniel Henney as Dr. Henry Kim (Dr. Hotpants)
  • Kim Ja Ok as Park Bong-Sook – Sam-soon’s mom
  • Lee Ah-hyun as Kim Yi-Young – Sam-soon’s sister
  • Na Moon-hee as Na Hyun-Sook – Jin-heon’s mom
  • Suh Ji Hee as Hyun Mi-joo – Jin-heon’s niece
  • Yoon Ye-hee as Yoon Hyun-sook – Jin-heon’s “aunt”
  • Lee Kyu-han as Min Hyun-woo – Sam-soon’s ex
  • Lee Yoon-mi as Jang Chae-Ri

Episode 6 wasn’t very memorable for me except the scene where Sam-soon and Jin-heon kiss. Or rather, she kisses him and then he kisses her back.  And then he accuses her of luring him in by playing the piano alone in the dark.  Not quite sure how that works out, but hey, everything is the girls fault, right?  Of course.

Also, Sam-soon’s ex boyfriend returns again, this time requesting that she be his mistress since he’s about to get married. What is it with guys? First they don’t want to be with you but when they see you moving on with someone else, they want you back.  This is all very frustrating.

Episode 7:

Jin-heon gets into a fight with Sam-soon’s ex boyfriend because he was still trying to get Sam-soon to be his mistress.  Then Jin-heon tells Sam-soon he doesn’t want her to talk or look at another man BUT that he will still not date her. Ever.  See, I’ve had a male like this in my life.  Never actually ended up dating him but he kept calling me and wanting to hang out with me on his terms only.  As soon as I said I was busy or had something else I’d rather be doing, he wouldn’t get in touch with me for a few weeks.  But as soon as I called him to hang out, he wouldn’t even pick up the phone.  Thank heavens this was years ago and I’ve learned that they aren’t even worth the time it takes to tell them to GTFO.  But I digress!  My point is, this is unfair.

Sam Soon should be able to look at other men in this fake relationship.  But I guess she doesn’t want to since she confessed that she’s started to ‘like’ Jin-heon.  And that doesn’t really matter either because he ditches her in the middle of nowhere to run back to his ex girlfriend.

And when he finally meets up with his ex girlfriend we learn that Dr. Hotpants is literally her doctor because she has *gasp* cancer.  (I need to make up a drinking game. When someone has cancer in a Kdrama, take a drink)  That’s why she left him 3 years prior to get medical help.

So, rather than hug her and apologize for misunderstanding, HE SLAPS HER!  What the hell.  What the mofo hell?!  I so disapprove.  Lets just say if it were me, Jin-heon wouldn’t be having kids for quite some time.

The gauntlet has been thrown.  Exgirlfriend should throw it down. TO THE GROUND! Hell, rip off his leg with artificial bones and beat him with it, I don’t know.  I has an anger right now. And listening to ex girlfriend cry and apologize for leaving 3 years prior is giving me a headache.  No sympathy!  none.  Both characters are irritating me at this point. (do you see why I say my heart is as cold as ice?)

Oh lord!  now Jin-heon and ex girlfriend are all lovey dovey on the couch as she tries to make his fresh bruises (from the fight with Sam-soon’s ex) go away by kissing them. It’s almost like their 3  years distance, yelling matches, crying and face slaps have been forgotten.  *facepalm* I am about to throw the screen out the window.   Out the window, I say!!!

Whew, thank god that episode is over.  Maybe the only saving grace is the scene between Sam-soon and Dr. Hotpants in the hotel lobby trying to have a conversation.  Hilarious!

~*~*~*~

By the way, I spoke with someone tonight who has far more experience with Asian cultures than I do and I expressed my disappointment over the violence towards women in this drama.  She kinda laughed at me and said something along the lines of, “Oh honey, that’s normal.”  ESCANDALO!   and  ZOINKS!!!!

Leave a Reply

