The List

Here is my summer homework viewing list.  Not sure if it’s even possible to finish in 3 months, but I will have fun trying. 

The titles include:

  • The Moon that Embraces the Sun
  • My Personal Taste
  • Goong; Princess Hours (?)
  • Me too flower
  • The Tree with Deep Roots
  • Beethoven’s Virus (sounds dangerous)
  • City Hunter
  • Baby & Me
  • Pasta
  • Operation Proposal
  • Dream High 1 & 2
  • Iris
  • Flower Boy Ramen Shop
  • Shut Up Flower Boy Band
  • Rooftop Prince
  • Coffee Prince
  • My Lovely Sam-Soon
  • Coffee House

The titles crossed out on the photo are Kdramas I’ve already seen.

I’m not even sure I will have access to all of these, but I will discover that out along this journey I’m taking. And I won’t even attempt the list until I get back from Vegas this weekend.

 

Initial thoughts:   Not so sure I will enjoy the dramas set in high school.  As someone who hasn’t been in high school for 10+ years, it’s really  not my style as the characters are generally stupid and annoying.  I will probably save those for the end (if I get to them at all).  Instead I prefer drama’s with characters I can actually relate to…like in Secret Garden (not that I’ve ever actually switched bodies with a dude before…) but there are more adult situations (like paying bills) that I can relate to more than wondering if the guy I’m secretly in love with but who is a jerk to me will be in study hall today.  (girl, please, pffffft!!!!)

4 thoughts on “The List

  1. Good luck with the list! I am 40 something American and have been working/living in Thailand for the last 16 years. I just started watching K-dramas last year.

    The list seems to be a good one. As far as high school dramas go, “Shut Up Flower Boy Band” is the best I’ve seen so far. Don’t let the title put you off.

  2. Thanks! There were a few students who recommended that one. I will definitely check it out. I am always happy to have my initial impressions proved wrong. =)

  3. Mitzi I am going to send you a new list with Miss. Rios of Korean Dramas that my mom and I have watched

Leave a Reply

